Fundamental analysis

How to trade the US Retail Sales
How to profit from the ECB decision

How to profit from the ECB decision

Today the Governing Council of the European Central Bank (ECB) meets in Frankfurt to announce the new monetary policy of the Eurozone, including the interest rate decision. Every announcement made by the ECB once in 6 weeks is highly anticipated by traders and closely followed by short term volatility on the EUR.
Investing in the German Unemployment Rate

Investing in the German Unemployment Rate

n August 31 at 8:00 am GMT (10:00 am in Johannesburg and 3:00 pm in Jakarta) and The German Unemployment Rate will be published. The rate has a great influence on the EUR. In particular, the high reading will make the EUR weak, while the low reading will strengthen it. High volatility is expected for the EUR and all its correlated assets (EURUSD, EURGBP, Dax)
The Jackson Hole Symposium: trade the biggest annual economic gathering
Disney takes on Netflix

Disney takes on Netflix

On August 8 Disney announced the new earnings report and shared the decision to remove its movies from Netflix. It resulted in the immediate drop in Netflix stocks for more than 5% and can lead to the new era of entertainment services.
UK inflation report hearings

UK inflation report hearings

On August 9 at 10:00 EET the next UK inflation report hearings will take place in London. It’s one of the main financial events in the UK, which has a major impact on the GBP and its correlated assets.
Starbucks stock fells lower than usual
Japan and the EU free trade pact

Japan and the EU free trade pact

On the 6th of July Prime Minister of Japan Shinzo Abe and President of the European Council Donald Tusk came to an unprecedented agreement, setting in motion creation of one of the most powerful trading blocs.
RBNZ strikes again

RBNZ strikes again

What time is the most profitable for trading? Definitely, high-volatility. We can witness it after the major reports are published.